Open diary: day 2 (Going to Boracay Island)

December 28, 2016 when we arrived at boracay Island in station 3. It’s so beautiful watching the sun falling down.

The place was relaxing and the way the ocean breeze touches your skin felt soothing, of course when you look at the view you will be like “atlast, I’m here”
So here how’s it go. It was a family trip, me, my brother, my mom and other realtives all in all we’re 7. We are supposed to leave the city on December 25 but it was cancelled because I was sick so they adjusted the date on December 26, and on that day an unexpected storm came so the trip was again cancelled. On December 27, there’s still a storm but we decided to go with it ’cause the storm will leave the Philippine Area of Responsibility anyways… It was a cold raining midnight when we left the apartment.

On the bus station, we waited for 8 hours. They said that our bus was stranded because of the storm. The moment we saw our bus, many people gather around it and we are all exhausted we just wanted to sit down and get some rest. It turned out to be a disaster ’cause some people are shouting, others are claiming their occupied seats, and the worst part there is the baggages to where will you put it.

I am clustrophobic and I don’t like the sound of the people screaming everywhere, I can’t breath. It’s just too crowded and too noisy. I decided to get some fresh air before I lose my mind.

When all is set and the atmosphere is beginning to calm down, I decided to go back to the bus. The other passengers who has the same bus number but not given a seat, they just stand there, I ask my mom why and she said:

It will be new year for the next few days and they have to come back to their hometown to celebrate new year

Most of them are prubinsyana/probinsyano they are the ones who was actually born and raised in the province but migrated in the city to make a living. Most of them knew atleast 3 languages, unlike us, who lives in the city, most of us only knew 2 languages (Tagalog and English)

After 4 hours of bus ride, we moved to a roro. It’s a 3 hours ride.

After that, we moved back to our bus and after 4 hours we again move to the roro for another 3 hours ride.

That’s me and my brother
Eventually, the most awaited moment came! We’re still in the roro but you can see the island! We are coming closer to the tourists who are riding a banana boat, and some are riding a jet ski! I was so excited that time.

I wanted to feel the sand on my feet and touch the clear water of the ocean. After we touched down, we went to a boat ride to get to Boracay Island.
The boat is good for 8 people and it is quite unusual for me because the way you get inside the boat, you have to slide down.

Gosh! I miss that slide. It was quite fun
.

As you can see in the photo, that’s Boracay Island in front of me!

Stay tuned for my next update. I’m going to tell you what I did there and I’m gonna give you some tips on how to spend your money wisely here in this island.

Author:

I am Creative, anime lover, pet lover and I am fun to be with ;)

Leave a comment